Watch India’s SSLV rocket launch for the first time on Saturday

A new Indian rocket is scheduled to be launched for the first time on Saturday night (August 6) and you can watch the debut live.

The country’s Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV) is scheduled to lift off Saturday at 11:48 p.m. EDT (0348 GMT and 9:18 a.m. Indian Standard Time on Sunday, Aug. 7) from the Satish Dhawan Space Center on India’s southeast coast. Watch it live here on Space.com, courtesy of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) or directly through ISRO (opens in new tab).

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.