Mariah Carey, The Neptunes and Isley Brothers are among the winners of the Songwriters Hall of Fame

After being postponed by two years due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 winners Songwriters Hall of Fame they are finally recognized for their legendary contribution to the world of music – and the band includes some of our favorites. Mariah Carey, The Neptunes and The Isley Brothers are among the artists honored for their well-respected pen playing and officially inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

If you are a true music fan who is still researching to find out who is responsible for writing some of the biggest hits in the music industry, the latest artists who will be introduced in The Hall of Fame of songwriters should come as no surprise. @Billboard reports that Mariah Carey, The Neptunes and The Isley Brothers are now officially members of the exclusive class and recipients of one of the highest honors in music. Originally scheduled for June 2020, the official gala for the inauguration ceremony will take place later today at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York.

Other legendary Songwriters Hall Of Fame winners this year include Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of Eurythmics; Rick Knowles, who wrote songs for artists such as Lana Del Rey, Dua Lipa and John Legend, and William “Mickey” Stevenson (who was A&R’s chief executive for the iconic Berry Gordy label Motown), kindly assisted in writing credits involving hits that topped the charts for Marvin Gaye, The Four Tops and Martha & The Vandellas.

Speaking about the decision to wait for the launch ceremony to be safe in person instead of virtually, President and CEO of Songwriters Hall of Fame Linda Moran said:

“The gala is finally happening in three years. It had an intense and stunning effect on me and made me feel completely overwhelmed and strengthened even more, knowing that the gala is expected to be a catharsis for the songwriting and music publishing communities after living with COVID. ”

In conjunction with the Hall of Fame class, the organization also unveiled the Songwriters Experience, a traveling museum in partnership with the Grammy Museum, celebrating the legacy of songwriters, which opened on June at the City University of New York (CUNY.) Jimmy Jem, Toby Keith, Carol King, Smokey Robinson, Carol Bayer Sager and Diane Warren are among the featured songwriters at the event.

Want updates directly in your text box? Contact us at 917-722-8057 or click here to join!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.