K Vishal Vaidhya and Shahrukh Khan lead the charts – Updated after match 9

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans lost against Dindigul Dragons by nine wickets in the ninth match of the sixth edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) on Monday. The competition was held at the NPR College Ground in Dindigul.

Dindigul Dragons produced a brilliant performance in front of their home crowd to register their first win in the competition. After electing to bat first, the Dragons bowled brilliantly and restricted the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans to 145. S Aravind top scored for the Tamizhans with 32 while M Silambarasan finished with three wickets for the Dragons.

The Dragons’ top batsmen contributed to guiding their team over the line. K Vishal Vaidhya led the charge with the bat as he remained unbeaten on 84 off just 57 balls.

TNPL 2022 Most Tracks List

Hari Nishant in action (Image courtesy: Times of India)
Hari Nishant in action (Image courtesy: Times of India)

Dindigul Dragons opener K Vishal Vaidhya jumped to the top position in the most runs list after playing a match-winning knock against Tamizhans. He now has 194 runs in just four innings.

K Vishal Vaidhya is well supported by his skipper Hari Nishanth at the top of the order. Nishanth scored 25 against Tamizhans to take his score to 147 in four games. He is a vital cog in the Dindigul side and will look to continue to contribute to his team’s success.

Sanjay Yadav of Nellai Royal Kings slipped to the third position after the ninth over. He has scored 142 runs in three matches so far and averaged 142 with the bat. He looks in good form with both the bat and the ball and will surely look to regain the top spot in his next game.

TNPL 2022 Most Wickets List

Shahrukh Khan to lead Lyca Kovai Kings (Image Courtesy: News18)
Shahrukh Khan to lead Lyca Kovai Kings (Image Courtesy: News18)

Lyca Kovai Kings captain Shahrukh Khan retains his top spot in the list of most wickets. He has six wickets from two matches after his four wins against Madurai Panthers. His side has failed to win a single game so far but Shahrukh will look to step up and set an example in his next game.

M Silambarasan jumped to the second position in the list of most wickets in the sixth edition of TNPL. In the Dragons’ match against the Tamizhans, Silambarasan played a brilliant knock to take three wickets, conceding just 21 runs in his four overs.

Along with Silambarasan, Madurai Panthers’ Kiran Akash also has five wickets in this year’s competition. He averages 14.80 with the ball and plays a key role for the Panthers. They have won both their matches so far and Akash will be eager to take his form forward and help his team remain unbeaten in the competition.

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.