Jonas brothers, Paul Walker, Uma Thurman selected for the Walk of Fame

Uma ThurmanLenny Kravitz, Mindy Kaling and on the Jonas brothers are among those who receive a star on Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2023

Ludacris, Bill Pullman, Thurman, Vince Vaughn and John Waters will receive stars in the film category, along with stars after the deaths of Juanita Moore and Walker. In the TV category, stars will receive John Favreau, Kaling, Martin Lawrence, Ralph Machio, Gareth Morris and Ellen Pompeo. The music and recording category will see the Jonas brothers receive a collective star, along with a posthumous star for Jenny Rivera and stars for Mark Anthony, Irving Azoff, Sheila E, Lenny Kravitz, Blake Shelton and Charlie Wilson. Lang Lang, Melba Moore and the acapella group Pentatonix will receive stars in the category of live theater and live performance.

The election was announced by radio host Ellen K., chairwoman of the selection board for the Walk of Fame Chamber, on Friday. The selection panel, which consists of people with existing stars on the Walk of Fame, selected the hundreds of nominees for the star. Their election was ratified by the board of directors of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce on Wednesday.

“The panel has carefully selected these talented people and we can’t wait to celebrate them as they become part of Hollywood history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous trail,” Ellen K. told a news conference announcing the election.

The dates of the ceremony for the new selections have not been announced. Recipients of stars must plan a ceremony once they are selected, with the selection expiring in two years. The star ceremonies are announced by the Walk of Fame committee 10 days before they take place.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.